Inaugural Team Event

Saturday August 12th – Cleveland Cornhole will be hosting the 1st ever REGIONAL CORNHOLE CUP in which a 16 player team of our own Cleveland players will be battling a 16 player Akron team as well as a 16 player Warren team. Our 16 player Cleveland Team was chosen using the current voting rankings which are done roughly every 6 months based on voting from several of our players… we drew the line at the Top 10 players from this list and then gave those players a list of the remaining players that at least had an honorable mention from the March vote. Please note that this is the inaugural event, if successful we will hopefully expand for the next event so that more players can participate. I realize that our area is loaded with cornhole talent and no doubt it was very hard to choose just 16 and this seemed like a good way to do it. Congratulations to Aaron Kleinpeter, Beau Horky, Chad Braun, Christine Papcke, Collin Miller, Dave Reschke, Eli Stevens, Eric Anderson, Ken Allen, Kevin Allen, Matt Strzala, Mike Burdette, Captain Mike Pfaff, Ron Weiss, Seto Soto and Travis Mott on representing Cleveland in the first Regional Cornhole Cup.

IMPORTANT – Anyone not on one of the 3 teams that is interested in playing on SATURDAY AUGUST 12th we are looking to form 8 player teams for your own rivalry team tournament. Please contact me immediately if you are interested because space will be limited and must be done in increments of 8. Or if you are interested in heading up an 8 player team that would be great. Akron was talking trash that they could get 8 more that could be 8 more Clevelanders… Dave

Adam HissnerAaron KleinpeterAndrew Miller
Al ShulugaBeau HorkyChuckie Love
Barry BeresfordChad BraunDenny Wareham
Bill Sobleskie Jr.Christine PapckeGary Lewis
Bill Sobleskie Sr.Collin Miller$G-Money$
Brandon CorwinDave ReschkeJake Henry
Chick RothEli StevensJeff Reynolds
Dave WoodEric AndersonKeith Geho
Greg WyattKen AllenMark Miller
Ken SchaefKevin AllenRon Kugel
Kieran HornacekMatt StrzalaScott Coates
Mitch McBurneyMike BurdetteShane Schmucker
Rob MillerMike PfaffShawn Burns
Sean RothRon WeissTimmy Mast
Shaun BurchfieldSeto SotoTom Loftus
Trey BurchfieldTravis MottTree

Leave a Reply